If you can see this message, your browser does not support canvas and needs an update. Sorry. :(
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 
Market Status: OPEN
About us and Governance Investor Relations Contact
Advanced search

Press releases

Romradiatoare shares start trading on the AeRO market of Bucharest Stock Exchange


Shares of Romradiatoare (RRD), a leading Romanian company specialized in designing and manufacturing heat exchangers, cooling systems and metal components for a broad range of applications, start trading on the AeRO market of the Bucharest Stock Exchange (BVB) as of August 8, 2017. Romradiatoare is 76.5% controlled by SIF Transilvania, while a 16.5% stake belongs to the Romanian football coach Mircea Lucescu. 

"This is the result of a historic event," said Ludwik Sobolewski, CEO of BVB during the opening of the trading session. "As the merger through absorption of SIBEX (Sibiu Stock Exchange) is about to complete, more and more companies will be traded on the AeRO market. We are confident these new partnerships will be auspicious for the new companies listed on BVB, especially when considering that Romania is very close to the model <<one country, one stock exchange>>," BVB CEO further said.

"The listing of Romradiatoare shares on AeRO, the alternative market for equities of the Bucharest Stock Exchange, is a significant step towards access to the capital market as well as a special opportunity to increase visibility and reputation of the company on national and international level," stated Oliviu Niculescu, general manager of the company.

Romradiatoare has over 90 years of experience in the manufacturing industry and over 55 years in the design and execution of heat exchangers. Currently, Romradiators designs and manufactures heat exchangers and heat exchange systems for engines and other industrial and residential applications as well as a wide range of metal parts and assembled modules, with more than 80% of the products being exported. Romradiatoare products are exported directly or through intermediaries to countries such as UK, France, Slovakia, Hungary, Poland, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, USA, Denmark, Egypt and Germany.